District 5 ladies singles

Maureen Sturrock has won through to the District 5 ladies singles quarter finals and plays again on Sunday 12th June at Carnoustie. Also through to quarter finals are the ladies pairs and triples teams playing at Broughty and Monifieth respectively.

Scottish Men’s Rinks Victory

For the second time in 3 years the men’s rink of Mark Lowe, Tam Smith, Peter Lowe and Arthur Sturrock have won the District 5 Scottish Rinks. They have qualified for Ayr and play at 5pm on 28th July. Congratulations to the team!

Mixed Triples Winners

The Mixed Triples tournament held on Sunday 29th May and was won by Tam Smith, Ann Lieper and George Stewart. Well done to the winning team.

Monifieth Rink playing in District 5 Scottish Finals

Our Men’s rink have won through to the Scottish District 4 finals night on Thursday 2nd June. The rink is Mark Lowe, Tam Smith, Peter Lowe and Arthur Sturrock. The venue is Craigie BC for those who want to go along and support them in the final.

R.J.Arthur Mixed Fours

The competitors in the R.J.Arthur Mixed Fours enjoyed a beautiful day of sunshine on Sunday. Congratulations to the winning rink of Maureen Sturrock, Michael Smith, Maureen Nicoll and Dave Merilees. Michael Smith was also on the winning team last year in this event.

Stewart Cup Final

The first men’s final of the season took place on Friday night. Well done to the winning team of Peter Lowe, Dick Russell, Bob Milne and Ray Nicoll. Commiserations to Glen Milne’s rink who helped make it an entertaining final with some great bowling.

Stewart Cup Final

The Stewart Cup Final takes place tonight at 6pm. Come along for what is sure to be a keenly contested final.

Opening Day

Monifieth Bowling Club’s 2016 season begins with President v Vice President on Opening Day Saturday 9th April.

Monifieth BC. AGM 2016

Monifieth Bowling Club’s AGM takes place at 2pm on the 17th January.

Men’s Angus Championships

3 teams make it through to the semi finals of the Angus Championships at Carnoustie BC on Tuesday 30th June.

Alan Lowe in the Champion of Champions

Mark Lowe in the Singles

Peter Lowe and Arthur Sturrock in the Pairs